Home Forum Contact Create an Account Sign In Create a Trust

"Option fee" objection

This topic contains 12 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of homesavers NULL 12 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    NULL

You forget Gross vs. Net. If the resident defaults then the contingency is non refundable. Tell them they (the resident) is 100 percent responsible for all maintenance. If they default the contingency fund is used to evict them and clean the place up. I think they are “smoking” you. Which means they are throwing a smoke screen to throw you off from the real reason. That is they know most people will not exercise the option so they can pocket the non-refundable option consideration. If I was a Lawyer I would have so much fun with that one by going after the seller that set up these bogus lease options that burnt Scott Moyes in his early Arizona days. When he was renting to the Apache’. :D

jerry carey

In addition to what Homesavers said … tell them there is “no down-payment”, but there is a contigency fund that will assure that your monthly payment gets paid on time and that the Resident beneficiary makes a contribution to the trust from which any and all damages will be deducted! Also, you advertised for a lease payment of $xxx.xx dollars a month … suppose instead of a down-payment … We pay you $xxx.xx dollars a month plus a $100.00 or $200.00? Woud that satisfy your needs?

Remember … everything is negotiable :!:

Jerry Carey

getsmart

Jerry how can you assure that the mortgage gets paid if the rb moves out. you can’t make any guarantees or else you will be responsible and it would be more of an informal assumption on your part.

areyes

A contingency fund that’s established with the collection servicing company would assure the homeowner or else the property reverts back to the homeowner without having to foreclose on the RB.

getsmart