Home Forum Contact Create an Account Sign In Create a Trust

no money down RB

This topic contains 7 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of cynthiaholiday cynthiaholiday 11 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

I have someone an RB who wants to find a seller and come in with 0 money down. any ideas how this could work? no money for contingency fund or closing costs.

mtnwizard49

Why would you even consider this? What is your plan? Your exit strategy?

I am not considering it specifically just in general could it work has anyone had it work?
    I am still learning the perameters of this great vehicle

If it doesn’t work, no problem …. next.

I have just heard it might be under the right circumstances.

areyes

give and take. if they have no money for closing costs, bump up the monthly cash flow big time to make up for the up front profits. you can either pay the trust fees yourself, or the seller can pay it, or a 3rd party investor. you can take other personal property and file a UCC1 form against it and collateralize it. its very risky when someone doesnt have skin in the game. just keep them in your database and tell them to refer you other RBs so they can build up their contribution by having them work for you.

scott_l._moyes
    Participant

@cynthiaholiday wrote:

has anyone had it work?

NO

joecain

Hi Cynthia -

Scott’s “NO” might come across a bit harsh, but the spirit of his “NO” is extremely well-intentioned. Rarely have we seen a Resident Beneficiary complete on one of these transactions without having put up the Contingency Fund and assorted other Closing Costs on their way into the deal.

Think of it this way:

:arrow: As the amount of money contributed by the Resident Beneficiary at the initiation of the Trust decreases, the likelihood of their eventual default and eviction from the property held in said Trust greatly increases :!: