Home Forum Contact Create an Account Sign In Create a Trust

More information on other strategies through the land trust

Home Forums General EHTrust/EHT Topics and Creative Real Estate Financing More information on other strategies through the land trust

This topic contains 5 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of davidbeck davidbeck 8 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 0 posts
  • Author
    davidbeck

Hi All,

I am a new graduate and looking to start ASAP. I would like to know if there are resources that can explain in more detail the “Tax Lease” or Quick Condo” “short Sale”, etc.

Any direction would be helpful.

David Beck

areyes

Tax lease is just having an RB lease from the trust for a few years and take the tax benefits without having the obligation to purchase or resell. They will reassign their beneficial interest back to the investor when they decide to move on. Investor would be responsible to locate a replacement RB and either do a tax lease or a regular long term EHT. This would be ideal for a or a business owner or a parent paying for college housing.

What’s a quick condo short sale?

@DavidBeck wrote:

I am a new graduate and looking to start ASAP. I would like to know if there are resources that can explain in more detail the “Tax Lease” or Quick Condo” “short Sale”, etc. David Beck

I believe Bill Gatten and Maurice Kempner are you best source of info on the “Quick Condo”. This is much like a fractional ownership type arrangement. Each unit/occupant would be a Beneficiary of the trust and share in their respective interest deductions etc. This would essentially eliminate the need for a full condo conversion and all the red tape that comes with it.