Home Forum Contact Create an Account Sign In Create a Trust

Bulk Reo’s

This topic contains 11 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of nusteem Gary Hawes 10 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Gary Hawes

I am not the Broker but the “gate keeper” to the owner of this REO bulk list.

These are properties scatered throughout the US. A package of 305 homes that can be split. There is a package of 60 homes in FLA currently in a trust.

I am fairly new to this EHT situation. Any ideas are welcome to me.

thanks,

Gary

NULL

You need cash to make these deals happen. I have a source that buys REO packages. You have to make sure you are dealing with the principal. To many people out there trying to shop deals with no contract. If you are in contract with the principal then I can get you in touch with the Buyer. I am not direct to the buyer myself but I know someone that is.

@homesavers wrote:

You need cash to make these deals happen.

That is correct. With REOs someone has to acually purchase these from the bank first before the EHTrust or any other method can be used. The issue it creates is that who ever or what ever purchases these now has a seasoning issue and will not be able to remarket them in a traditional sence for up to 1 year.

Typically those who buy REOs know that they will just have to rent them or do a seller carry scenario for a time until such time they can sell or refinance them. That’s not necessarily a bad thing except that it required lots of their own money or Hard Money with high interest rates.